Great Mac McCaughan Moments – Art Class

I knew that Mac (and Laura) were responsible for most of the Superchunk album artwork, but I did not realize to what extent Mac was a visual artist until a post on his blog contained this image (among others).

Like a typical 7-year old I ignored all the text and clicked on the pictures, which lead me to a site about an upcoming art show.  Slowly the words started to seep into my brain and I began to understand that Mac was not just linking to something he was interested in, but that this was something he was taking part in.

I do not really know why it made a difference, but finding out that Mac was producing artwork not just because he was noodling around in relation to an upcoming release but rather just for the sake of being artistic made it seem that much more legit.

The real question is, how hard can a painting rock?

About OneGoodMinute
Blogging about the fun and interesting things in life. Nerd stuff - movies, music, comedy, podcasts Social Media - Documenting my way through social media, blogging and online promotion. Learn from my experiences, mistakes and successes.

Leave a comment