Album Obsessions – Twisted Sister “Stay Hungry”

I always consider this my first real album.  I am still amazed at the fact that I asked my mom to get this for me (at age 9) and she actually did.  I love picturing my mother, who would have been around 40 at the time, walking into Sam The Record Man on her own and picking up this album (on cassette).

What must have gone through her mind before actually making the decision to take it to the clerk and pay for it. That is a mother’s love.

Anyway, I think we can all agree that this is THE Twisted Sister album. We’re Not Gonna Take It, I Wanna Rock and the less popular but oh so entertaining Burn in Hell.  The following clip highlights the part that always makes me smile – “speak no evil, don’t you…”

 

About OneGoodMinute
Blogging about the fun and interesting things in life. Nerd stuff - movies, music, comedy, podcasts Social Media - Documenting my way through social media, blogging and online promotion. Learn from my experiences, mistakes and successes.

Leave a comment