Social Media Emergency Win!! My blog has a secret admirer!!

Wowzers, holy Christmas, good golly and other PG exclamations of delight.  I was just casually checking my One Good Minute blog stats and was shocked to find the following:

Now, for some reason there is a steady stream of people searching for “rizzo the rat” that stumble onto my site, and I’m sure they are not all that impressed with what they find, but hey, that’s blogging, right?

But today someone actually searched for my blog by name.

one good minute blog

By name!

What does it mean?  Probably nothing.  How does it make me feel?  Like I’m in eighth grade and I just found a secret admirer note in my locker.  Who are you?  How did you find out about me?  Do you really like me?  Like, like like me?

Which brings up another thought, if you want to stay on this train with me.  What do kids do today when they like each other?  Secret text?  Facebook poll?  YouTube love video?  Anonymous tweet?

I think that in this world of technology and information sharing it is becoming more and more difficult to be anonymous.  I don’t think anything has been invented that replaces the good old paper poll.

Not even this (but go ahead and vote anyway).

Please leave any additional secret admirer notes in the comments below.

About OneGoodMinute
Blogging about the fun and interesting things in life. Nerd stuff - movies, music, comedy, podcasts Social Media - Documenting my way through social media, blogging and online promotion. Learn from my experiences, mistakes and successes.

One Response to Social Media Emergency Win!! My blog has a secret admirer!!

  1. Tim says:

    I will have to go with maybe, since I heard you don’t put out.

Leave a Reply

