L’il Zombies

Some of the funnest movies come from putting a horror slant on a simple thing.

  • Horror + Comedy = Shawn of the Dead or Zombieland
  • Horror + Animals = Piranha
  • Horror + Dolls = Child’s Play
  • Horror + Children = Children of the Corn

Now I know that last one has been done before, but I have a new take on it.  I figure that I had better jump on it before Romero tears through it as he attempts to supersaturate the zombie movie genre to the point of no return.

Zombies + Children

Not just that one child zombie that makes you jump and then feel bad for child poverty.  All child zombies, all the time.

I did not feel I had time for a spec script, so I went ahead and shot a scene.

I call it L’il Zombies.

About OneGoodMinute
Blogging about the fun and interesting things in life. Nerd stuff - movies, music, comedy, podcasts Social Media - Documenting my way through social media, blogging and online promotion. Learn from my experiences, mistakes and successes.

2 Responses to L’il Zombies

  1. Danielle says:

    Zombie Children would be at a very major disadvantage though because they have a much harder time reaching your brains to eat them – but I guess if there is more than one they could definitely overpower them like in the scene you shot.

    Also – I watched the new Piranha 3D movie not in 3D last night… I counted and there were more boobs than fish. They should have called it Boobs 3D.

    • How very logical. About Piranha 3D, I mean.

Leave a Reply

