Social Media: Emergency Fail / Smarten Up Whedonesque

Just came across this post on Whedonesque: Who will Joss Whedon kill in the ‘Avengers’ movie?

Over a month ago I posted Which Avenger Will Die?

Epic Fail on my part, I would say.  I have not blipped that radar.  C’mon, people, I need some advice here.  How do I crack that nut?  A community that gets behind a long dead TV show with such fervor should want to support a little independent writer / Joss Whedon nut like me.  Spread the word.

To be honest, I’m a little disappointed in Whedonesque.  The ability to join which then gives you the ability to participate in the commenting has been shut down for a very long time.  It is disappointing to see something like this being exclusionary.  The reason stated is resource issues, which I guess I can understand to a certain degree, but responding to it by closing things off will hurt this site in the long-term.  So those of you in my position who cannot participate in the Whedonesque magic, I invite you to use my site as a place for B-List commenters.

Anyone?  Hello?

About OneGoodMinute
Blogging about the fun and interesting things in life. Nerd stuff - movies, music, comedy, podcasts Social Media - Documenting my way through social media, blogging and online promotion. Learn from my experiences, mistakes and successes.

One Response to Social Media: Emergency Fail / Smarten Up Whedonesque

  1. weighty says:

    gonna send this to my mom

Leave a Reply

