Writing The First Part

I recently finished my first chunk of “real writing” in years.  700 words.  It may or may not be good, but it at least feels legitimate.  I really sat down and I really wrote a scene and it really conveys a piece of a story.

The story has been bouncing around in my head for about a year and a half, I would guess.  I really feel like I need to get it out of my head.  I need to see if it is real.  Sure, maybe I will write down just enough of it to find out that it is not going anywhere, but I’m prepared for that.  I can handle the concept that my ideas may not be good and my writing may not be good, I’m just tired of constantly feeling like I want to write something and not doing it.  The most important thing, I have realized, is doing it.  Thank you again, Tom Scharpling.

So it has begun.  This is The First Part.

I have remembered these things before

Whispered phrases and devotions

And I know that they will only haunt me

Superchunk

About OneGoodMinute
Blogging about the fun and interesting things in life. Nerd stuff - movies, music, comedy, podcasts Social Media - Documenting my way through social media, blogging and online promotion. Learn from my experiences, mistakes and successes.

Leave a Reply

